Skip to primary content
Skip to main menu
Skip to section menu (if applicable)

CMHA National Board of Directors 2016-2017

CMHA relies on volunteer leadership to help advance its goals of promoting positive mental health of all Canadians and supporting the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental illness.

Participation of people with lived experience – one of CMHA’s key values – is integral to CMHA’s work. The National Council for People with Lived Experience ensures that this perspective is represented in all aspects of its work.

 CMHA National Board of Directors 2016-2017

Officers, elected annually by the Board

Cal Crocker (Chair)
Joy Bacon (Vice-Chair)
John Abbott (Treasurer)
Susan Grohn (Secretary)

Directors-at-Large, elected by the eligible voting delegates/members

Tom McCarthy (Ontario)
Cal Crocker (Ontario)
Aileen McGinty (New Brunswick)
John Abbott (Newfoundland & Labrador)

National Council for Persons with Lived Experience, elected by the eligible voting delegates/members

Theresa Claxton (Past Chair)

Division Representatives, elected by eligible voting delegates/members

Peter Csiszar (British Columbia)
Bill Bone (Alberta)
Reid Hartry (Manitoba)
Susan Grohn (Saskatchewan)
Roger Miller (Ontario)
Karen Hetherington (Quebec)
Joy Bacon (New Brunswick)
Kevin McNamara (Nova Scotia)
Jeanette MacAulay (Prince Edward Island)
Edna Turpin (Newfoundland & Labrador)

National Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Patrick Smith